Hawaii Restaurant Association 

 Membership Pages

  • Home
  • 9th Annual Hall of Fame Induction & “Chefs of Aloha” Dine-Around

9th Annual Hall of Fame Induction & “Chefs of Aloha” Dine-Around

  • 21 Sep 2015
  • 5:30 PM
  • Pomaika'i Ballroom at Dole Cannery -735 Iwilei Rd, Honolulu, HI 96817


  • Platinum Table of 10 includes - Premium table placement, Wine service at table,
    VIP amenities, company logo on Honolulu Magazine program, logo in evening’s presentation.
  • Silver Table of 10 includes - Wine service at table, special amenities, logo on program insert.
  • Reserved Table of 10 includes - Table Amenities for all guests at table.
  • One ticket for an Individual Seat $200
  • Pre-purchase your Raffle Tickets in Advance.
  • Purchase 6 Raffle Tickets and SAVE.
  • Purchase 13 Tickets and save MORE.

Registration is closed

the Ninth Annual 
Hall of Fame Induction 
with the 
“Chefs of Aloha” Dine Around

Join the Hawaii Restaurant Association in celebrating the induction of the 2015 honorees to the 2015 Hall of Fame. 

The inductees are select individuals who have “demonstrated dedication and commitment to the growth of the restaurant and food service industry in Hawaii, contributed to the enhancement of its quality and image, and demonstrated service through outreach.”  

Proceeds will benefit the HRA Scholarship Program at the University of Hawaii Community Colleges.

2015 Inductees


Roy and Dora Hayashi – Like Like Drive Inn

Ed Kenney – Town Restaurant

Gladys Sato – Kapiolani Community College

Glenn Tamura - Tamura’s Market and Tamura’s Fine Wine & Liquors

Alan Wong – Alan Wong’s and Alan Wong’s Pineapple Room

Warren Shon – Southern Wine and Spirits


Mark Oyama – Mark's Place


Gerard Reversade – Gerard’s Restaurant


Beth-An Nishijima – Nori’s Saimin & Snacks

5:30 pm Registration and Cocktails
6:30pm Dine-Around featuring the “Chefs of Aloha”
7:30 pm Hall of Fame Program

In addition to the Hawaii Restaurant Association’s Annual Hall of Fame induction ceremony, the evening also features the Chefs of Aloha Dine-Around gala. Distinguished chefs prepare delicious dishes for the annual event.


The 2015 "Chefs of Aloha" are:

Chef Matt Young                             Hula Grill Waikiki
Chef Andy Reagan                           Morimoto Waikiki
Chef Hisashi Uehara                        AGU a Ramen Bistro
        Chef Erik Remick            Luibueno’s Mexican & Latin Cuisine
  Chef Matt Raso                                 NOBU Waikiki

Chef Randy Manuel                          Chart House Waikiki
  Chef Diego Pacuruco                       Wolfgang's Steakhouse
Chef Eddy Ayau                                 Pomaika'i Ballrooms
Chef Jose Calpito                               Chef Mavro Restaurant

Chef Michelle Karr Ueoka                   MW Restaurant

For more information contact


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software