Hawaii Restaurant Association 

 Membership Pages

  • Home
  • 12th Annual Hall of Fame Induction & “Chefs of Aloha” Dine-Around

12th Annual Hall of Fame Induction & “Chefs of Aloha” Dine-Around

  • 11/19/2018
  • 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
  • Sheraton Waikiki


  • Platinum Table of 10 includes - Premium table placement, Wine service at table,
    VIP amenities, company logo on Honolulu Magazine program, logo in evening’s presentation.
  • Silver Table of 10 includes - Wine service at table, special amenities, logo on program insert.
  • Reserved Table of 10 includes - Table Amenities for all guests at table.
  • One ticket for an Individual Seat $200
  • Pre-purchase your Raffle Tickets in Advance.
  • Purchase 6 Raffle Tickets and SAVE.
  • Purchase 13 Tickets and save MORE.

Registration is closed
Join us at
    The 12th Annual 
Hawaii Restaurant Association's 
Hall of Fame Induction 
with the 
“Chefs of Aloha” Dine Around

Join the Hawaii Restaurant Association in celebrating the induction of the honorees to the 2018 HRA Hall of Fame. 

The inductees are select individuals who have “demonstrated dedication and commitment to the growth of the restaurant and food service industry in Hawaii, contributed to the enhancement of its quality and image, and demonstrated service through outreach.”  

A portion of the Proceeds will benefit the University of Hawaii Foundation.

    5:00 pm Registration and Cocktails
6:00pm Dine-Around featuring the “Chefs of Aloha”
7:30 pm Hall of Fame Program

 The 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees 

These Inductees were chosen based on how they’ve shared their time and talents to enrich their community, as well as their dedication, leadership and commitment to the restaurant and food service industry in Hawai‘i.

2018 Inductees


Conrad Nonaka - Culinary Institute of the Pacific, HFWF, Restaurant Week, 

Longtime HRA member and contributor (Deceased)

 Don Dymond – Kalapawai Market/Deli (Deceased)

Wilfred & Mary Kawamura – W&M Bar-B-Q Burger

Andy Anderson – John Dominis, Michel’s at the Colony Surf, Haleiwa Beach House

George & Irene Fukuoka – Pearl City Tavern (Deceased)

Paul Uyehara – Aloha Tofu Company


Mankichi Sueoka – Sueoka’s Snack Shop 


Paul Horner – Lodge at Koele


Duke Baker – Tex Drive In & Restaurant

Here are our Chefs of Aloha 2018:

Michels at the Colony Surf – Executive Chef Hardy Kintscher

The Brilliant Ox – Executive Chef Brian Gremillion

Sheraton Waikiki’s RumFire – Chef De Cuisine John Salcedo

Diamond Dining (Buho and Shokudo) – Chef Arnaldo “Masa” Gushiken

Haleiwa Beach House – Executive Chef Chris Blanc

Kalapawai Café - Executive Chef Jason Iwane

Mark’s Place (Kauai) – Executive Chef Gavin Onishi

Bamboo Catering – Executive Chef/Owner Jason Takemura

Sansei Seafood Restaurant and Sushi Bar – DK Kodama

Agu Ramen – Executive Chef/Owner Hisashi Uehara


Il Gelato – Maestro Gelatiere/Owner Dirk Koeppenkastro

MW Restaurant – Executive Pastry Chef - Michelle Karr Ueoka

  For more information contact

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software